Acura TLX Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Long story short.

• 2015 TLX V6 Tech
  • CPO - (was a loaner vehicle at the dealership)
  • 4000 Miles on ODO
Car shifts felt funny, then on the way home one day, I heard it mis-shift from 3rd > 4th (could have been 4th > 5th). Problem persisted throughout the drive home. Didn't drive the car after that, brought it to the dealership. Service tech identified it as a "LEAKING FRONT TRANSMISSION COVER/PLATE". They ordered a new one from Acura that is supposedly an updated kit with a new plate and gasket.

My TLX has been at the dealership for 3 weeks now and the parts are no where in sight. I don't understand how it can take this long to ship a seemingly simple replacement part. I was a Lexus driver for many years and decided to give Acura another go, and this is what I get. Needless to say, this is not building the most confidence in my future purchases.

I tried to get the dealership to replace the car for me, as in- give me another TLX of equal value. I only had it for (2) weeks before this happened, and barely drove it for 600 miles. They offered me 75% value for my car, and offered another TLX with 6000 more miles than mine, for even higher than what I paid for mine. I laughed quite out loud. Wow, highway robbery. I understand depreciation, but to lose 7 grand in 2 weeks is complete nonsense. Sales guys and sales managers who were previously helpful prior to me buying my car, now suddenly became bagelheads.

Lexus dealers never treated me this way. They were always willing to go the distance to keep their clients happy. This has been the worst car buying experience thus far. But I will say that the service advisor has been very helpful and taken care of my concerns exeptionally. Other than the service department, I will not likely deal with any of the sales staff there again.

Venting over.

·
Premium Member
4,998 Posts