Acura TLX Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
255 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

I'm Alan (age 61) and live in Elk Grove, CA.. I've owned several Hondas since 1982 but this is my first Acura, a base TLX in slate silver/ alabaster. I've had it for 11 days and have put up 420 miles of fun driving. I'm coming out of a Sienna van that we've owned for a soul-crushing 17 years, 229k miles. (I feel like I can breathe again!)
I was checking out the tinting thread. I got 5% on all three rears. It keeps out nosey people and keeps those 5000° temp. headlights on pickups from burning a hole in my eyes at night.
I dropped my Sirius tuner in the armrest compartment and it fits rather nicely. I have a lifetime Sirius subscription with that tuner so I will pass on the on-board subscription after the 90 days expires. Paddle shifters are new to me but are easy to learn and fun on those windy country roads.
Wifey has a 2011 Pilot EX-L with 50k on it. She wants to look at the 2016 RDX when it intros next month. I had a 2015 RDX for a courtesy loaner last week. That baby could really move!
Looks like a bunch of good people here. I look forward to learning more about our cars here.

Alan...

·
Registered
144 Posts
Hi Alan! See my post to Dan on another thread. :)

·
Retired Moderator
2021 TLX
2,334 Posts
Welcome to the Forum!

Hi everyone,

I'm Alan (age 61) and live in Elk Grove, CA.. I've owned several Hondas since 1982 but this is my first Acura, a base TLX in slate silver/ alabaster. I've had it for 11 days and have put up 420 miles of fun driving. I'm coming out of a Sienna van that we've owned for a soul-crushing 17 years, 229k miles. (I feel like I can breathe again!)
I was checking out the tinting thread. I got 5% on all three rears. It keeps out nosey people and keeps those 5000° temp. headlights on pickups from burning a hole in my eyes at night.