Acura TLX Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Just bought a new 2015 SH-AWD V6 TLX with the Advance package a few weeks ago. It has a graphite luster metallic exterior, with an ebony interior. Have to say I am really enjoying this car. I normally don't buy new cars - I usually buy them when they are ~2 years old or so. But the TLX caught my attention. I live in Arizona, but actually bought the car in Southern California while I was vacationing out there in early March. For whatever reason, I seemed to get better quotes from some of the dealers there, and SoCal seemed to have the package/color I wanted.

The drive back home from California in the new TLX was quite the amazing experience. The features in this car are amazing. There are still many things about this car that I am still learning, so I look forward to learning from many of you on this forum!

-David

·
Registered
666 Posts
Congrats and welcome. Must have been a really nice journey home, I am so envious. I love driving in Arizona and will have to see if I can rent a TLX on my next visit. My best experience there was an 2009 A6 many years ago.

·
Retired Moderator
2021 TLX
2,334 Posts
Welcome to the Forum!

Hi all,

Just bought a new 2015 SH-AWD V6 TLX with the Advance package a few weeks ago. It has a graphite luster metallic exterior, with an ebony interior. Have to say I am really enjoying this car. I normally don't buy new cars - I usually buy them when they are ~2 years old or so. But the TLX caught my attention. I live in Arizona, but actually bought the car in Southern California while I was vacationing out there in early March. For whatever reason, I seemed to get better quotes from some of the dealers there, and SoCal seemed to have the package/color I wanted.