Acura TLX Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I do have a 2015 but it is a company demo. I am the Parts Manager for a Toronto area Dealer and my job comes with a car. I only picked it up on Friday and had not even sat in one until I put the plates on it.

My previous company cars have been 2008-2015 Accords and a couple Crvs mixed in.

My personal collection of Honda and Acura vehicles have been:

81 Accord Sedan
89 Civic si
92 Accord
87 Civic sedan
03 Civic Coupe
03 Element
06 Element (still have)

Coming from a cvt the 8 speed is taking some getting used to.

I am a veteran to autoguide forums. I am a mod and long time poster under a different name on element ownersclub and crvownersclub.

I am hoping my time here will be an asset to both my driving experience and my job.

·
Retired Moderator
2021 TLX
2,334 Posts
I am hoping my time here will be an asset to both my driving experience and my job.
We hope your time here will be beneficial to you as well as we look forward to hearing your insights.

Thanks for becoming a member. :)

·
Registered
1,455 Posts
Welcome. People that work for the parent company are always a great asset to have. What dealer is you dont mind saying?

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Welcome. People that work for the parent company are always a great asset to have. What dealer is you dont mind saying?
Working for the dealer isn't working for the parent company. But we do spend a great deal of time in training to ensure we represent Acura in the proper manor. At this time I prefer not to reveal the dealer name.

I have in the past and unfortunately it became a hassle in some aspects. (Members expecting me to help them in ways that were beyond my abilities).

·
Registered
666 Posts
Thank you for joining and sharing your background. I completely agree with you position on not disclosing dealer.