Acura TLX Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Was thinking about buying some products to protect my new-to-me 2018 TLX SH-AWD A-Spec Bellanova White Pearl paint. I was curious to see what this car community of fine people like to use on their rides. I've done a little research into this, but I'm new to it. Foam wash, clay bars, waxing, etc. What's your routine for car protection?

·
Super Moderator
682 Posts
I do the lazy method. About every 2 to 4 weeks I run the car through a touchless car wash (about $13) and then wipe it down afterwards with some terry towels to get the spots the car washed missed. When I notice the water not beading up on the paint I'll wax. So far, I've only had to wax once. I'll also apply RainX on the windshield about every 5 or 6 months. I probably should get a full detail done, but I keep the car pretty clean and garaged every night, so can't justify it, yet.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I do the lazy method. About every 2 to 4 weeks I run the car through a touchless car wash (about $13) and then wipe it down afterwards with some terry towels to get the spots the car washed missed. When I notice the water not beading up on the paint I'll wax. So far, I've only had to wax once. I'll also apply RainX on the windshield about every 5 or 6 months. I probably should get a full detail done, but I keep the car pretty clean and garaged every night, so can't justify it, yet.
I have to park on the driveway for the foreseeable future with the girlfriend working from home and me still leaving to work (nurse). She gets the one space in the garage pretty much exclusively for now.

·
Registered
17 Posts