Acura TLX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, not sure if this applies to Canada at all. I got the deal here in NJ.

So I used Edmunds Price Promise for 2.4, i4 w/Tech here in Northern NJ. got quotes from about 6 dealerships within a 50 mile radius. Ironically, didn't get an Edmunds Price Promise from the dealership I have been using for all my Acuras since 2003. (Best Edmunds Price Promise including destination fee was $32,084, which is $4,602 below MSRP).

After comparing all the offers and getting an email from one dealership promising $200 less than my best Edmunds Price Guarantee, I put all my quotes in a folder along with my trade-in valuations from KBB, Edmunds and Black book, and was ready to drive over to my usual dealership to negotiate. Just before I left, I receive this email from Edmunds:

Edmunds.com
You just unlocked the $1500* code to a new 2016/2017 Acura TLX or ILX

Edmunds Inside Deal

Hi David *****,

Congratulations on getting an exclusive $1500 off a 2016/2017 Acura TLX or ILX.

As soon as you're ready to buy, reveal your edmunds code at your local Acura dealership to receive a $1500 offer on your 2016/2017 Acura TLX or ILX.

Your $1500 offer code is:

Barcode

Offer valid through 09/06/16