Acura TLX Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. I am a new member of the TLX Forums.

I am very interested in buying I4 TLX Tech, but this is my first time to buy a new one. So I carefully read threads here and then I started with researching the price information shared by you all members in this forum. However, I was not able to find price for I4 TLX tech updated in this year, especially in Feb. and Mar.

Alternatively I checked some automotive pricing and information websites, such as Truecar.com, KBB.com, Edmunds.com. Based on the data from truecar.com, the truecar target price in Chicago is much higher than my expectation which was calculated with the prices and trends provided in this forum. Even though generally I think Chicago is one of biggest auto markers and Chicago Acura dealerships have enough volumes for I4 TLX Tech with my favorite colors, the price they suggested exceeds the price in Indianapolis. It might look like they control the price on those websites.

Thus I decided to postpone the purchase day in June because I do not need it during this semester's going (I'm a phd student.) However, I would like to start to get real price information from dealers in April. Is this right time to do that? or When is the best starting point to do that?

Also I would like to listen to your though about whether exterior colors does matter or nor for the price. I saw some comments about colors in some threads. I want to get a Bellanova White Pearl or Slate Silver Metallic exterior. Bellanova White Pearl seems much popular than Slate Silver Metallic, and dealerships also have more Bellanova White Pearls in their inventories. So I am wondering whether these two colors affect on the price or not, and whether I need to take one color during deals.

At last, could I ask you all any advice to help me buy my first new TLX?

Thank you in advance.

·
Premium Member
4,998 Posts
Welcome to the forum!